Lindqvist Markus, Main-Group Lewis Acid/Base Pairs: Hydrogen Activation and Hydrogenation Reactions Thereof, University of Helsinki, on November 13, 2015.

Mikhail Kuklin, Toward optimization of metallocene olefin polymerization catalysts via structural modifications: a computational approach, University of Eastern Finland, December 3, 2015.

Janne Salstela, Influence of surface structuring on physical and mechanical properties of polymer-cellulose fiber composites and metal-polymer composite joints, University of Eastern Finland, December 4, 2015.

Adil Chaudri, Tribological Behavior of the Plymers Used in Drug Delivery Devices, University of Eastern Finland, on December 9, 2015.

Ta-Lei Chou, Layered thermoelectric materials; misfit cobalt oxides and oxyselenides, Aalto University, on December 8, 2015.

Kirsi Jalkanen, Electrode Material Solutions for Large-Scale Lithium-Ion Batteries, Aalto University, on December 14, 2015.

Yulia Hilli, The structue-activity relationship of Pd-Ni three-way catalysts for H2S suppression; University of Eastern Finland, on December 15, 2015.

Tiina Sarnet, Non-metal Alkylsilyl Compounds as Precursors in Atomic Layer Deposition of Chalcogenides and Pnictides, University of Helsinki, on December 21,2015.

Janne-Petteri Niemelä, Thin Films of TiO2 and Related Oxides by ALD/MLD: Tailoring of Transport Properties, Aalto University, on January 8, 2016.